Author Topic: My first pond  (Read 1651 times)

Offline Rick40

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Members
  • With us since: 19/07/2008
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
My first pond
« on: July 19, 2008, 08:10:26 PM »
Hi

Here are a few pics of my pond that I finished this past June I started building it in early May I bought a double pond kit from Menards. The rocks I bought from a local Landscape dealer. I have it stocked with 12 goildfish. The deapest part of the lower pond is about 2' ,while the deapest part of the upper pond is about 1'. The waterfall I might change next year to make it look more natural. Most of the plants that are in the backround were there already. My nextdoor neighbor helped me out alot with the waterfalls I have never done any mortoring before . He himself has a beutiful pond in his backyard also. I will forward him this link.

Any comments and suggestions  are always welcome

Rick
« Last Edit: July 19, 2008, 08:30:47 PM by Rick40 »

Offline miguynmkoi

• Trade Count: (14)
  • Members
  • Smile!
  • With us since: 23/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: My first pond
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2008, 08:52:43 PM »
Welcome Rick!

Very nice pond!  Nice design.  If you want to change the waterfall can you make it wider?  Looks like you have lots of room  O0
You may need lilies or water plants to keep the water more balanced, if that is the proper term.  Lots of other members here to help you out.  Enjoy!

Offline crazyfishlady

• Members
  • With us since: 30/07/2007
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2008, 08:53:36 PM »
Your pond looks great! Love your goldies.  o(:-)

Offline small fish

• Trade Count: (13)
  • Members
  • With us since: 11/08/2006