Author Topic: winters coming  (Read 1356 times)

Offline wags

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Members
  • With us since: 17/10/2008
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
winters coming
« on: October 17, 2008, 12:06:45 PM »
winters coming  :'( how do I get my pond ready for winter? I'm new to ponding just started this spring o(  what do I do to keep my fish safe over the winter??? o(

Offline EagleEye

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Members
  • zone 5, Sauk City, WI
  • With us since: 09/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: winters coming
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2008, 02:06:10 PM »
You will get a lot of good advice here when we find out where you live. That matters alot.

Steve
My Biggest Worry Is That the other half (when I'm dead)  Will Sell My Fishing Stuff For What I Said I Paid For It

Offline Ky Kim

• Trade Count: (16)
  • Members
  • location: Louisville, Ky.....6 A/B ish, depends on which way the wind blows I think.
  • Kimberly
  • With us since: 10/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2008, 04:04:28 PM »
Yes, what Steve said.  Hard to give you any idea unless we know how cold your area gets.

Kim

Ponds are like patato chips, ya just can't have one.

Offline wags

• Members
  • With us since: 17/10/2008
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2008, 04:56:47 PM »
I live central Illinois where the winters can get down to around zero at times with wind chills below..
Our pond is two foot deep..

Offline miguynmkoi

• Trade Count: (14)
  • Members
  • Smile!
  • With us since: 23/08/2006
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2008, 05:04:05 PM »
Welcome Wags!