Author Topic: water lettus question  (Read 1345 times)

Offline Rad Michelle

• Trade Count: (16)
  • Members
  • hakuna matata
  • With us since: 08/05/2009
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
water lettus question
« on: June 05, 2009, 09:47:57 PM »
Ok!
i can grow hyacinth like insanely crazy! big huge fat ones.. long tall skinny ones.. anything.
this is my first year with lettus... and i'm getting it to multiply so much quicker than its growing large... how do i get it to grow big.. instead of a bunch of littler ones.

Offline PondmaninAL

• Trade Count: (10)
  • Members
  • Pond God
  • With us since: 10/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: water lettus question
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2009, 06:38:50 PM »
Michelle, you will need a tub or bucket and some fertilizer crstals that dissolve in water. Put the water lettuce in the bucket or tub and wait a month. Take them out when they reach the right size and rinse the roots off. With me being in Florida, you didn't hear that from me. {nono}

:)
Happy ponding,
Scott o(

ALABAMA!! 2010 BCS National Champion!!

[img width= height= alt=Click for Odenville, Alabama Forecast" border="0" height="100" width="150]http://weathersticker.wunderground.com/weathersticker/miniStates/language/www/US/AL/Odenville.gif[/img]

If you think that your question is dumb, imagine how totally stupid you will look if you don't ask it.

Offline frogman3

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Members
  • With us since: 21/05/2008
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2009, 09:02:12 PM »
Water lettuce also does not like as much sun as water hyacinth does but like he said a week in a tub with miracle grow sure does help.

Offline landey1230

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Members
  • Zone 9b
  • With us since: 30/07/2007