Author Topic: Hello, newbie here  (Read 2391 times)

Offline LostInWestTexas

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Members
  • With us since: 21/03/2011
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Hello, newbie here
« on: March 21, 2011, 09:53:09 PM »
Hey guys. My name is Lisa. I'm 31, in West Texas, near the Midland/Odessa area. I'm getting my first pond soon. They start digging tomorrow. Can't wait. So far, it's marked at 15 x 9, and 2.5 at its deepest. That may change slightly tomorrow.  ;) My dearest husband isn't quite on board yet. He didn't like the area I picked first, so I moved it to a corner of the yard. My first marked pond area was maybe 9 x 6. He somewhat complained about that size/location. So I moved it. And made it bigger. I told him every time he complains, the size will magically grow. Really though, he's not completely against it, just hesitant. I want a massive pond, but I'm trying to behave myself. It's not easy.

Anyways, I'm just making it for goldfish and some mosquito fish. My boss's dad is trying to give me his 15+ year old Koi, but I'm not sure I want Koi. I am dying to add all the plants, and the 2 don't mix well. Plus, it would need to be bigger/deeper for Koi. I have a 5 yr old who is as much of a water baby as I am, and if she manages to fall in, I want her to be able to stand on the bottom.

I'm hoping to become pretty active here. I'm sure I'll have a million questions!
~ Lisa
I'd agree with you,
But then we'd both be wrong....

Offline Jerry

• Trade Count: (7)
  • Members
  • "An analog guy trapped in a digital world."
  • With us since: 05/01/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • American Ponders!!!!!!!!!
Re: Hello, newbie here
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 10:31:07 PM »