Author Topic: What are you likely to buy at a bake sale? (RECIPE ADDED)  (Read 2912 times)

Offline fishlipsmcgee

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Members
  • With us since: 11/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
What are you likely to buy at a bake sale? (RECIPE ADDED)
« on: October 02, 2006, 02:00:39 PM »
What baked goods do you usually like to buy at a bake sale and how much do you pay?  I am planning on baking several items to donate to the bake sale at the annual spaghetti dinner & auction fundraiser for the greyhound group I adopted my Jenny from.  I have some ideas of what I would like to make but I'd like to know what items usually go over well, how they are packaged and in what quantity, etc.  Any ideas, tips etc. from anyone experienced in working or buying bake sale items would also help.  Believe it or not I am a newbie at bake sales but I'm a great baker.  Jenny has been invited to be one of the few greyhound ambassadors at the event so I will be busy with her all night and won't be able to volunteer to work any of the tables that evening so I would like to contribute baked goods to help raise funds.

If anyone in Michigan is interested the dinner and auction is on Oct. 21 in Berkley (12 Mile & Woodward area).  Dinner is only $10.00 and is all you can eat and pop, coffee & beer is included.  There are terrific auction items availible and I'm told last years event was really fun with over 300 in attendence.  Come, eat and help save a greyhound!

http://www.greyheart.org/pasta%20dinner.htm
« Last Edit: October 03, 2006, 08:37:28 AM by fishlipsmcgee »
Shot, beaten, starved, sold for medical research...
No wonder they run so fast.
Save a retired racing greyhound.

The Racing Life...One out of two will have NO LIFE after racing - Adopt a Retired Racing Greyhound

Offline EagleEye

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Members
  • zone 5, Sauk City, WI
  • With us since: 09/08/2006