Author Topic: Hello from Palm Springs!  (Read 3293 times)

Offline -Greg-

• Trade Count: (7)
  • Members
  • With us since: 27/09/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Casa de Gunkel
Hello from Palm Springs!
« on: September 27, 2006, 11:16:25 AM »
Just wanted to say hello to everyone, I am glad I found this site, as it looks like alot of friendly people. Just a little about myself. I live in Palm Springs, CA. I moved here from Michigan about 16 years ago (my blood has definitely thinned!), I am a facility manager for Ford Motor Compainies west coast special services, we work on protoype Fords of all shapes and sizes for the marketing and advertising divisions. I am currently building a pond/stream at our new house, this will be my 3rd, and this one is the largest yet, although not that large compared to some peoples on this site! I had built one at our last house about 4 years ago, then last year when we moved, I had to build a temporary one at the new house, so that we could bring the 2 frogs and 3 fish along (catching the frogs was a task!). Anyway, they have all lived in the temp. pond for over a year while I designed and built the rest of the back yard, now hopefully by this weekend I can move them into their new home (pics to come this afternoon).  Anyway, I look forward to chatting with everyone!

Greg

Offline MikeW

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Members
  • With us since: 09/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: Hello from Palm Springs!
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2006, 12:23:31 PM »
Welcome Greg -
Do you play with tropical lilies at all? Probably could have 12 months of blooms out there (modest attempt to hide jealousy)
How big is this new pond to be?

Cheers,

Mike

Los Angeles California Zone 10