Author Topic: 2010 Census Takers???  (Read 1560 times)

Offline purplepshn2004

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Members
  • me
  • With us since: 10/08/2006
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
2010 Census Takers???
« on: March 21, 2009, 10:25:19 PM »
Hi all,

I am starting my 5 day training for the 2010 Census Taker job on Friday the 27th.  I was just wondering if any of you have ever done it before, or know anyone that has.  I guess I will be what they call an enumerator, where you drive around and update/verify addresses and knock on doors (will find out more Friday).  The pay is pretty good, $12.50 hr, 55 cents per mile, get paid weekly on Wednesday's, and is only supposed to last for 12 weeks.  I've never done anything like this before, have not worked at all in the last two years, before that was a secretary at an insurance office for 14 years in SD.  I'm kind of worried about all the properties around here in Southern Alabama (only lived here about 2 1/2 years) that have private property or no tresspassing signs (don't want to get shot going onto someones property.  I'm excited and nervous all at the same time.  It will be pretty good money, which I can really use right now.  But at the same time, I don't want to endanger my life or have to drive to all areas of the country that I'm not familiar with.  Am I being paranoid or just nervous about the job?  Anyone?

Thanks,

Tonya

Offline marla

• Trade Count: (13)
  • Members
  • With us since: 14/02/2007
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • View Profile
Re: 2010 Census Takers???
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 07:46:25 AM »